On Traveling Light

For the last couple of years I’ve been perfecting the art of traveling light. This time I’ll be away from home for three months and I’ve managed to fit all the necessary into just one 33Liters backpack (The North Face Big Shot).

Here’s what I packed:

  • 2 pants.
  • 2 Oxford shirts
  • 3 Tshirts
  • 1 Sweater
  • Extra pair of shoes
  • Dress pants
  • Hygiene bag (containing toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant)
  • 5 Boxer briefs and 5 pairs of socks
  • 13′ inch Macbook and the small charger (without the extension)
  • Notebook and pen
  • Headphones
  • Passport

I went to the airport wearing jeans, the blazer that matches the dress pants (so that I have a full suit), and an oxford shirt.

I’ll be buying shampoo and any other stuff I need when I settle down somewhere.

